Grant Recipients

The following medical scientists have been awarded research grants from the National Rosacea Society:

Richard Burroughs, M.D.
William Beaumont Army Medical Center

Ferda Cevikbas, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow in Dermatology
University of California - San Francisco

Curdin Conrad, M.D.
Senior Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Immunology
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Sandra Lora Cremers, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Havard Medical School

Mark Dahl, M.D.
Chairman of Dermatology
Mayo Clinic Arizona

Anna Di Nardo, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of California - San Diego

Jamison Feramisco, M.D., Ph.D.
Molecular Medicine Fellow in Dermatology
University of California - San Francisco

Patricia Fitzpatrick, M.D.
Department of Public Health Medicine & Epidemiology
University College
Dublin, Ireland

Richard Gallo, M.D.
Chief of Dermatology
University of California - San Diego

Megan R. Gerstenblith, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Case Western Reserve University

Richard Granstein, M.D.
Chairman of Dermatology
Cornell University

Yolanda Helfrich, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
University of Michigan

Kevin Kavanagh, M.D.
Department of Biology
National University of Ireland

Kent Keyser, M.D.
Professor of Vision Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Albert Kligman, M.D.
Professor of Dermatology
University of Pennsylvania

Noreen Lacey, BSc, PhD.
Postdoctoral Research Scientist
University College Dublin Clinical Research Center

Ethan Lerner, M.D.
Associate Professor of Dermatology
Harvard Medical School

Karol Lindow, M.S.N., R.N.L., C.N.S.
Associate Professor of Nursing
Kent State University

Mark Mannis, M.D.
Chairman of Ophthalmology
University of California-Davis

Ulf Meyer-Hoffert, M.D., Ph.D.
Researcher, Department of Dermatology
University Clinic Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel

Wendy Roberts, M.D.
Medical Director
Desert Dermatology Medical Associates
Rancho Mirage, California

Joseph Rothnagel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Microbial Sciences
The University of Queensland, Australia

Patrick Schlievert, M.D.
Professor of Microbiology
University of Minnesota

Barbara Summerer, M.D.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Martin Steinhoff, M.D.
Department of Dermatology
University of Muenster, Germany

Robert A. Swerlick, M.D.
Associate Professor of Dermatology
Emory University

Diane Thiboutot, M.D.
Professor of Dermatology
Pennsylvania State University

Payam Tristani-Firouzi, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
University of Utah

Yoshikazu Uchida, Ph.D.
Associate Research Dermatologist
University of California - San Francisco

Robert W. Walters, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
Duke University Medical Center

Thad Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physiology and Medicine
Ohio University

Edward J. Wladis, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
Albany Medical College

Sandra Jones Wu, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
The Ohio State University

Mina Yaar, M.D.
Professor of Dermatology
Boston University

Youwen Zhou, M.D.
Director of the Chieng Genomics Center
University of British Columbia, Canada

Contact Us

National Rosacea Society
196 James St.
Barrington, IL 60010

Our Mission

The National Rosacea Society is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization whose mission is to improve the lives of people with rosacea by raising awareness, providing public health information and supporting medical research on this widespread but little-known disorder. The information the Society provides should not be considered medical advice, nor is it intended to replace

consultation with a qualified physician. The Society does not evaluate, endorse or recommend any particular medications, products, equipment or treatments. Rosacea may vary substantially from one patient to another, and treatment must be tailored by a physician for each individual case. For more information, visit About Us.